Inspire Me | Pictures | Audio-Video | Wallpapers| Greeting-cards |SBOI-Group | Sai news


1st day - 2nd day - 3rd day - 4th day - 5th day  - 6th day-

7th day
- 8th day - 9th Day - 10 day - 11th day -

 12th day - Poornahuti of Yajna

9th-20th August 2006]
Quick Download Text file:  Ati Rudra Maha Yajna Elaborate Report  9th - 20th Aug 2006

Yajna Discourses

Quick reading of entire yajna on one page


YAJNA edition Wallpapers Download

1:  'Saieeshwara third eye'   

2: 'Saieeshwara Shiva Lingam'

3: Ati Rudra Maha Yajnam Sacred Lingam

4: "Ati Rudra Yajna- impressions "

5:"Ati Rudra Yajna- Mahapurusha "

6: "yajnaeshwara"

7:  Sayeeshwara Lingam worship

8: "Yajna Sai"

9. " Yajna day 9 "

10. " Linga" 18 th August

11. "Yajna Poornahuti"


Ati Rudra Maha Yajnam is a very important form of worship of Lord Siva, the very source of cosmic energy for the entire creation. His Divine form encompasses and extends far beyond all known and unknown galaxies and universes. Lord Siva is omnipotent, omniscient and omnipresent. He is the conqueror of Death and an embodiment of infinite mercy, compassion and love. We who owe our existence to the Divinity are duty bound to think of Him constantly and worship Him gratefully for the welfare of all mankind.

Lord Siva is worshipped traditionally in the form of Linga – resembling the replica of Brahmanda. Abhisheka is the ritual dearest to His heart.

Sage Satapatha in his treatise “Maharnava Karma Vipaka” listed four types of Abhisheka procedures compatible with Vedic and scriptural lore. Those are Rudram, Ekadasa Rudram, Maha Rudram and Ati Rudram – each being more potent than the preceding one. Of these, the most potent form of Ati Rudram involves 14641 Rudrams (Rudram is a combination of Namakam and Chamakam given in Rudradhyayam in the 5th Prapathakam of the 4th Kanda of Krishna Yajur Veda Samhita). Namaka recited once along with recital of Chamaka once constitutes one Rudram. Recital of 11 Namakas along with one Anuvaka of Chamaka at the end of each Namaka, thus completing one Chamaka constitutes Ekadasa Rudram. Recital of 11 Ekadasa Rudrams is Laghu Rudram or Rudraikadasini. Recital of 11 Laghu Rudrams is one Maha Rudram. Recital of 11 Maha Rudrams is one Ati Rudram. Therefore, in Ati Rudram 14641 Rudrams include 14641 Namakams and 1331 Chamakams. Simultaneously with Rudrabhisheka, Rudra Homas are conducted by 121 priests well versed in Vedic rituals in 11 Homa Kundas erected for the purpose. A Linga is being installed especially for the purpose of conducting Rudrabhishekam daily. Side by side the Rudra Parayanas and Rudra Homas, other related rituals such as Sri Sai Gayatri Homas, Lingabhisheka Poojas, Kramarchana Parayanas and Tarpanas will also be performed.

This Maha Yajna is being performed for Loka Kalyana and good of all mankind as well as to ensure universal peace and prosperity. It is, indeed, our good fortune that such a grand Vedic ritual is being performed in a selfless manner in the Divine Presence of Bhagawan, the very embodiment of Siva-Sakti form of Absolute Cosmic Energy in its entirety.

There will be talks by learned speakers on the glory of Lord Siva and musical programmes in the Divine presence of Bhagawan daily in the evening.

August 9, 2006

Inauguration by Bhagawan

Linga Pratishtha Pooja

Acharyadi Ritwik Varnam

August 10, 2006

Linga Pratishtha and Agni Pratishtha by Bhagawan

Rudrabhishekam and Rudra Homam

Talks on the glory of Lord Siva by learned speakers

Music Programme

August 11-19

Rudra Parayana

Rudra Homam


Talks on the glory of Lord Siva

Music Programme

August 20

Maha Poornahuti and Maha Kumbhabhishekam by Bhagawan’s Divine Blessings



SBOI-Group| Pictures | Audio-Video | Wallpapers| Greeting-cards | Ashrams Info. | Sai news